Cut

🙂 🙂 🙂

belsbror

belsbror’s pix

In the old days, there is a saying: only the barber can make the King bow.

I had a haircut the other day. It felt really refreshing. Removed of all that excess locks provided my head a cooler feeling.

The visit to the barber was time well spent. But it was not always so when I was younger.

During my childhood years, when I was about 7 years old, I did not relish going to the barber shop. I detested it and hated it, second only to going to the dentist.

My father would not accompany me because he had a short temper. With all my protestations going to the place, I would be pinched and forced to walk to the destination. So my mother became my constant companion.

She had a different tact to deal with me. Never to announce beforehand where we are going was her…

View original post 682 more words

