14 Days of Valentine Ideas- Day 10

But I’m single 😦

Polka Dots and Leopard Spots

‘You Make My Heart POP”!  A very simple Valentine trinket for your special sweetie.  Just pop some popcorn, melt a little chocolate, and type up a cute hang tag!

pop1

I am a popcorn lover if you’ve ever met one, unfortunately, a ton of popcorn reaps havoc on my insides.  Regardless, the smell of popcorn is a yummy perfume to my nose…so when I make popcorn I like to make it the old fashioned way-on the stove.  So bring out your kettle, oil, and kernels and pop away!  I promise, the popcorn made on a stove is way better than the ready in a minute microwave kind.

-What you’ll need-

popcorn kernels

vegetable oil

salt and some melted butter

chocolate (optional)

cellophane party bags (found at party store or in the baking isle at the grocery store).

ribbon

hang tag and single hold punch

Pop the popcorn ( Note* Measurements should…

View original post 190 more words

